Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Artificial Intelligence & Blockchain Use By Government

April 5 @ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm UTC-5

Free

This group is for civil servants from around the world to discuss best practices and lessons learned regarding government use of Artificial Intelligence. The group is led by Mr. Oki Mek. He is the Chief Artificial Intelligence Officer, (CAIO), for US Department of Health and Human Services, (HHS).

Mr. Mek, along with Jose Arrieta, Former CIO at HHS, developed Accelerate, the first blockchain-based program in the Federal government to get an authority-to-operate. This program was purported to save HHS $30 million over five years. Mr. Mek’s leadership will be instrumental in supporting government’s use of Artificial intelligence (AI) for economic growth and improving the quality of life for their citizens.

The GBA Artificial Intelligence & Government Community of Interest is open to anyone in government who would like to join the conversation. GBA membership is free for all government employees. If you would like to join this community, please go to the GBA Membership page to register as a free civil servant and then go to the Community of Interest page to join this group.

Los Angeles12:00 PM
Denver1:00 PM
Dallas2:00 PM
New York3:00 PM
London8:00 PM
Paris9:00 PM
Berlin9:00 PM
Lagos9:00 PM
Beirut10:00 PM
Dubai12:00 AM
Islamabad1:00 AM
New Delhi1:30 AM
Shanghai3:00 AM
Singapore4:00 AM

 


The call details are listed at www.gbaglobal.org/groups/government-ai. For more information about this group or the monthly meeting, please contact Mr. Oki Mek.

 

 

Details

Date:
April 5
Time:
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm UTC-5
Cost:
Free
Event Category:

Organizer

Oki Mek
Email:
oki.mek@hhs.gov
Website:
https://www.gbaglobal.org/members/okimek/profile/