Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Behind the Boom: What Media and Entertainment Companies Need to Know About NFTs

May 5 @ 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm UTC-5

With the $69 million sale in March of a non-fungible token by the artist Beeple, NFTs have become headline news. Putting aside the hype, NFTs represent a new, game-changing means for sports leagues, music companies, video game developers, and other media and entertainment companies to monetize their content in the digital age. The opportunities abound, but there are potential legal and regulatory hurdles to be considered and addressed before joining the NFT revolution.

In this webinar, we will provide you with a primer on NFTs; topics to be covered include:

  • What are NFTs and how are they created (we’ll even show how one is minted!)
  • How NFTs may transform the media and entertainment industry
  • An overview of the current NFT eco-system
  • Key legal and regulatory issues surrounding NFTs
  • Intellectual property considerations raised by NFTs

Please use the following link to register!

https://email.perkinscoie.com/9/3453/landing-pages/rsvp-(blank).asp?sid=781b161c-5a20-4339-bdf9-c0523e95293c

 

Wednesday, May 5, 2021

12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m. PT
1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. MT
2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. CT
3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. ET

 

 

Online Event

Login instructions will be included in the confirmation email you will receive after registering.

Organizer

Perkins Coie
Email:
MOConnor@perkinscoie.com
Website:
https://www.perkinscoie.com/en/