Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Blockchain in Healthcare Roundtable

July 15 @ 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT

Free

The GBA Healthcare Working Group has a public meeting on the third Thursday of each month to discuss how blockchain technology can support care delivery. It is part of an ongoing series that includes:

  • Healthcare Megatrends & Introduction to Blockchain 
  • Healthcare – The Big Picture 
  • Clinical Trials Management 
  • Data Management/Access/Control + Consent Management 
  • Drugs Supply chain & Anti-Counterfeiting 
  • Insurances (Claims Management/Frauds Reduction) 
  • Improving Administrative Processes 
  • Value-Based Healthcare System 
  • New Business Models in Healthcare and the Role of Tokenization 
  • From Acute Care to Prevention – The Role of Blockchain in 4Ps Medicine 
  • Regulatory Such as HIPAA & GDPR 
  • Technical Implementation & Challenges 
  • Business Challenges 
  • Cultural Challenges 

 

Speakers include:

  • Pradeep Goel – CEO, Solve.Care – Pradeep Goel is the founder and CEO of Solve.Care. With more than 30 years of experience in blockchain, finance, technology, and healthcare, Pradeep has held CEO, COO, CIO, and CTO roles at various insurance, technology, and healthcare companies.
  • Marquis Allen – CEO, ClinicalSquared, Inc. – Marquis is the GBA Healthcare Working Group Leader. With decades of health-tech experience under his belt, Marquis leads an organization that is a multi-disciplined healthcare technology and solution development company. His software solutions are designed and implemented to simplify complex data and provide easy-to-use platforms for healthcare consumers and providers alike. He creates applications for users to identify, aggregate, orchestrate and navigate complex datasets.
  • Gerard Dache is the Founder & Executive Director of the Government Blockchain Association (GBA). In that capacity, he has established and supported the Healthcare Working Group and worked with the group to design/develop the GBA Healthcare Certified Training Course.

Volunteer to speak at this event by filling out the Speaker Volunteer Form


9:00 AM   Los Angeles
10:00 AM Denver
11:00 AM  Dallas
12:00 PM  New York
4:00 PM   London
5:00 PM   Paris, Berlin & Lagos
6:00 PM   Beirut
8:00 PM   Dubai
9:00 PM   Islamabad
9:30 PM   New Delhi
12:00 AM Shanghai & Singapore

Event Link:  https://zoom.us/j/91427607654?pwd=VGFORnFhdXFIaGUxcjhUMTZXMk9MZz09


To register for the event, please complete the registration form below:

  • If not affiliated with a related organization, indicate "Self"
  • What would you like to learn, or accomplish by attending this event? What can you offer others and what would you like to learn from others?

Details

Date:
July 15
Time:
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT
Cost:
Free
Event Category:
Website:
https://zoom.us/j/91427607654?pwd=VGFORnFhdXFIaGUxcjhUMTZXMk9MZz09

Organizer

Marquis Allen
Phone:
+1-410-660-7208
Email:
marquis.allen@clinicalsquare.com