Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Blockchain in Healthcare Roundtable

August 19 @ 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT

The GBA Healthcare Working Group has a public meeting on the third Thursday of each month to discuss how blockchain technology can support care delivery. It is part of an ongoing series that includes:

  • Healthcare Megatrends & Introduction to Blockchain 
  • Healthcare – The Big Picture 
  • Clinical Trials Management 
  • Data Management/Access/Control + Consent Management 
  • Drugs Supply chain & Anti-Counterfeiting 
  • Insurances (Claims Management/Frauds Reduction) 
  • Improving Administrative Processes 
  • Value-Based Healthcare System 
  • New Business Models in Healthcare and the Role of Tokenization 
  • From Acute Care to Prevention – The Role of Blockchain in 4Ps Medicine 
  • Regulatory Such as HIPAA & GDPR 
  • Technical Implementation & Challenges 
  • Business Challenges 
  • Cultural Challenges 

Volunteer to speak at this event by filling out the Speaker Volunteer Form


9:00 AM   Los Angeles
10:00 AM Denver
11:00 AM  Dallas
12:00 PM  New York
4:00 PM   London
5:00 PM   Paris, Berlin & Lagos
6:00 PM   Beirut
8:00 PM   Dubai
9:00 PM   Islamabad
9:30 PM   New Delhi
12:00 AM Shanghai & Singapore

Event Link:  https://zoom.us/j/91427607654?pwd=VGFORnFhdXFIaGUxcjhUMTZXMk9MZz09


To register for the event, please complete the registration form below:

  • If not affiliated with a related organization, indicate "Self"
  • What would you like to learn, or accomplish by attending this event? What can you offer others and what would you like to learn from others?

Details

Date:
August 19
Time:
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT
Event Category: